Day by Day – part 1

When I picked up Anne Day’s book Day by Day for the first time, I was reading it at the park. Not so today! In the meantime I have put it away as our schedule changed. When I started reading again tonight, from the beginning, what struck me again was how accessible it is; how easy to read, and to “get into”. It was like picking up the phone and chatting with an old friend.

Anne Day will be coming into the Toronto Women’s Bookstore next Thursday, October 27th from 7-8:30pm to talk about her book and her life as an entrepreneur and the founder of Company of Women.

I hope you can join us – in person or over the livestream.

In the meantime, I’ll be blogging as I read, to give you a taste and a reason to be part of the audience! So stay tuned!

a

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Interview

Leave a comment